Your cart is empty.

Looking Glass Book by Melody Owen

Looking Glass Book by Melody Owen

$ 23.00

Looking Glass Book is a series of hand cut collages by the artist Melody Owen inspired by two books written by Lewis Carroll: Alice's Adventures in Wonderland and Through the Looking-Glass. Owen illustrated the books, chapter by chapter, through the medium of hand cut collage, drawing mostly on images from old copies of National Geographic. Owen treats these fragments as something more than pictorial illustrations, exposing the reverse of the collages en face. The result is a book which subtly oscillates between image and object, information and feeling. 

This item originated from: Jank Editions